The Media Arts faculty is a carefully balanced mix of full-time and part-time faculty who are dedicated to teaching excellence. Full-time faculty are teacher-scholars who are nationally and internationally recognized artists, designers, filmmakers, and historians who bring their talents and knowledge into the classroom. Whether a creative director for a design firm or producer from a TV network, part-time faculty are working professionals who bring valuable, real-world, and cutting-edge experience to students who will enter the same workforce upon graduation. The faculty work with students to stretch their imaginative and interpretive abilities while challenging them to apply their knowledge and skills to solve complex problems for clients.

Full-time faculty: Andrew Ames, Ferris Crane, Michael DiLauro, Tim Hadfield, Christine Holtz, AnnMarie LeBlanc, Carolina Loyola-Garcia, Heather Pinson, Jon Radermacher, Helena Vanhala (Department Head), & Hyla Willis.

Part-time faculty:

Design (Interaction & Graphic)
Bob Clements, Doris Short, Dave Watterson & Lauren Zito

Jessica Kalmar, Matthew Conboy, & Hector Corante

TV/Video Production
William Clack, William Judson, Drew Moniot, Kathleen Murray, Christopher Nicholson, Melissa Martin, & Michael Rajakovic

David Ed, William Kofmehl, Meghan Olsen, Michael Smithhammer, & Suzanne Watters 


© 2017 Robert Morris University | Moon Township, PA 15108 | 800-762-0097 • Site conceived, designed, & executed by RMU Media Arts students.